Honorary President

Consultant for thematic programming
Leo Kaneman


The late Sergio Vieira De Mello, first Patron of the Festival, former United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights    
Ruth Dreifuss, former President of the Swiss Confederation    
Barbara Hendricks, Cantatrice, Singer, UNHCR Goodwill Ambassador    
Louise Arbour, former United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights    
Robert Badinter, Lawyer, former president of the French Constitutional Court, former French Minister of Justice    
The late Jorge Semprun, Writer    
William Hurt, Actor    
Ken Loach, British Film Director    
Antoine Tempé, Photographer


Cynthia Odier, President
Pauline Nerfin, Secretary General
Elodie Feller, Treasurer


Emma Amado, Doctors without Borders (MSF)
Antoine Bernard, Isabelle Chebat, Nicolas Agostini, International Federation for Human Rights (FIDH)
Saskia Ditisheim, Lawyers without Borders Switzerland
Christiane Dubois, Reporters without Borders (RSF)
Sévane Garibian, Universities of Geneva and Neuchâtel
Marie Heuzé, Cartooning for Peace
Nicolas Levrat, Global Studies Institute, University of Geneva
Thérèse Obrecht Daniel Warner, Geneva Centre for the Democratic Control of Armed Forces (DCAF)


Martine Anstett, Ridha Bouabid, OIF
Mike Brady, Patti Rundall, Baby Milk Action
Micheline Calmy-Rey, Frédéric Esposito, Sébastien Farré, University of Geneva
Irène Challand, Gaspard Lamunière, RTS
Jacqueline Côté, IHEID
Philippe Dam, Reed Brody, Human Rights Watch
Tatjanan Darany, Fondation pour Genève
Elodie Feller et Sabina Timco, UNEP
Véronique Haller, Stefan Wellauer, DFAE
Michael Khambatta, Prix Martin Ennals
Antje Knorr, European Union Representation to the United Nations in Geneva
Ivo Kummer, Nicole Greuter, OFC
Guillaume Mandicourt, Héloïse Roman, Service Agenda 21 – Ville Durable de la Ville de Genève
Rebecca Norton, Lida Lhotska, Elaine Petitat-Cote, IBFAN-GIFA0
Antonella Notari Vischer, Womanity Foundation
Peter Splinter, Tanya O’Carroll, Amnesty International
Yasmin Rabiyan, MSF
Gerald Staberock, OMCT
Florence Tercier, Oak Foundation
Jorge Viñuales, Cambridge University